Seuls: Prologue

22 Jul

 

NOTE: This chapter will be short because it is the prologue, enjoy!Should there really be any sort of punishment for true love? 

Sophia Debois and Marcus Parshall stood hesitantly outside of a large, Bridgeport home. This was their only option to keep their most prized possession safe from the life that the young couple led. These were the final moments that the trio could spend as an actual family. Sophia gave a final squeeze to the young child in her arms before approaching the entrance to the mansion.

“I will always love you, my darling,” Sophia whispered to the child, a single tear streaming down her cheek. Sophia placed one final kiss on her daughter’s forehead before placing her down gently on the pavement.

Sophia stared at her daughter for a few moments, absorbing her image, before returning to Marcus’s comforting arms.

 

“Sophia, this was the only thing we could do,” Marcus whispered, “we have to keep her safe,” he added, trying to soften her distressed attitude.

“I know Marcus,” Sophia said, holding back tears, “I just don’t know what I am going to do without her.”

“We will see her again, sweetheart, I just can’t guarantee that we will see her anytime soon,” he admitted, stroking her long, blonde hair.

“Oh, Marcus!” Sophia exclaimed, burying her head into his shoulders, crying softly.

“I love you, Sophia, nothing will ever change that.”

“Not this damn dream again,” Juliana mumbled quietly to herself. She rubbed her eyes and began to slowly prop herself up in bed.

Juliana sat up and thought about her dream. She had been having this dream for a week or so and so far she had put very little thought as to what it could mean. She knew she was adopted, but could she have really been abandoned?

Juliana had never thought to ask her parents about her real parents. As far as she was concerned, she was like any other adopted child. She had always been under the impression that her parents were dead, but this dream could prove otherwise. Juliana sighed before reclining again. Tomorrow, she would ask her parents about her past.

Tomorrow, she would find out the truth.

Well there you go, the beginning to my future story. I hope you enjoyed this small prologue and I promise the next updates will be longer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Seuls: Prologue”

  1. Valpre July 22, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    Hi Caitlin,

    I followed you here from the Krisis blog and I’m glad I did.

    What an intriguing start and I’m so thrilled I caught this just as it starts, I would have been so mad at myself if I had to catch up on a lot of chapters.

    Gorgeous, gorgeous shots. And of course you just had to leave it there. I can’t wait to see what Juliana uncovers.

    I will be following this closely. And thanks for leaving a comment on Krisis.

    • Caitlin July 22, 2011 at 8:26 am #

      Thank you so much for the feedback!

      It will be interesting to see what Juliana uncovers, how much her parents actually know about her birth parents.

      I’m glad to have a follower! 🙂

Leave a Reply

